F-Unemployment…

So since I got back to the UK after my last cruise contract, I picked up a Christmas temp job at a retail store to keep me occupied before I go away again…which was excellent, super flexible hours and I had money coming in. WINNING! Anyway, this is the last week working at this place but I still have another three weeks before I fly out to Germany to start rehearsals…now that is A LOT of time to try and find things to do to keep me busy without spending ridiculous amounts of money AND without being a complete slob and lazing about all day every day! I’m not gonna lie…it’s going to be a challenge to try and be productive in these 3 weeks! So…I thought I would try and come up with a plan to help me…

First things first, I am NOT a morning person! AT ALL! I can easily stay in bed until lunch time, and then maybe stay in my PJs all day and then thats another day wasted! So, I am going to create a morning routine to trick myself into liking mornings…well I’m gonna give it a good go anyway!

  • DO NOT SNOOZE MY ALARM! I am very guilty of snoozing my alarm until the very last minute, having to rush around and then the majority of the time being late! So, I am going to aim to get up as soon as my alarm goes off…
  • Get up at the same time every day! I’m going to try and get into a routine of going to sleep and getting up at the same time each day…even if I have nothing to do! For me, a ly-in becomes a wasted day!
  • EXERCISE EARLY! As you may know from my last post, I am trying to work out at least 5 times a week but I am finding that the later into the day it gets, the less motivated I become! So I’m going to try and make my workout one of my first priorities at the start of the day…apparently it improves your day as well so I’m gonna give it a go! 😀
  • Have a decent breakfast! Not gonna lie, I’m not a massive breakfast and usually just skip it or just have a cup of tea in the morning! But not anymore…big breakfast for me to start the day off properly!

So 4 simple points to try and kick start my day and not waste any days in the next three weeks before leave…or at least make them as productive as possible! Apparently it takes 21 days to break a habit…which is the perfect amount of time! I’m going to start with these 4 things, then maybe add more into my morning routine as I become more of a morning person…well fingers crossed at least!

So here’s to being a morning person and making the most out of this F-Unemployment period! If any of you reading this have any tips that may help me then please let me know and I will let you know how I get on!

‘BECOME A MORNING PERSON’ – Challenge Accepted 😀

 

Leave a Reply

